## DR.AMBEDKAR COLLEGE, DEEKSHABHOOMI, NAGPUR DEPARTMENT OF LAW ACADEMIC SESSION 2022-23 SMCA INSTALLATION CEREMONY

NAME OF THE PROGRAMME: DATE AND DAY: TIME: VENUE: PROGRAMME SUPERVISOR: PROGRAMME CO-COORDINATORS: SMCA INSTALLATION CEREMONY 17th SEPTEMBER, 2022- Saturday 11:30 AM Auditorium, Dr.Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi Dr.Varsha Deshpande Mrs.Vaishali A. Sukhdeve and Ms. Sarika Kamdi



DATE: 14/09/2022

## **SMCA Installation Notice**

The Department of Law of Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur is all set to form a new body of Office bearers of the prestigious body of SMCA. Hence the Department is organizing the SMCA - Installation ceremony 2022-23 on the 17th of September 2022, Saturday. The ceremony will commence at the College Auditorium of the main building at 11:30 am sharp. The students are required to be seated at the college auditorium sharp at 11.00 AM. Attendance of all students will be recorded.

We cordially invite all the students and teachers of the Department to attend this programme.

Please note that classes will be suspended on Saturday.



- -

Dr. Mrs. H.V. Menon Professor & Head Department of Law Dr. Ambedkar College Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur.

A new team of office bearers of the Student's Moot Court Association (SMCA) for the academic year 2022-2023 of Dr. Ambedkar College Nagpur was inducted on 17th Septembe 2022. We had on the dias our esteemed Chief guest Adv. Nahush Khubalkar, Principal Dr. Mrs.B.A Mehre, Head of the department of law Dr.H.V.Menon and the Supervisor of SMCA Dr.V.V.Deshpande. The ceremony began with a traditional offering of devotion to Lord Gautam Buddha and Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar with garlanding of their portraits and lighting the candles by the chief guests and the dignitaries present on the dais.

Further, the chief guest of the ceremony Adv. Nahush Khubalkar was offered an eco-friendly welcome with a sapling by the incoming President Unnati Bobde. The Principal Dr. Mrs.B.A Mehre was welcomed with a sapling by the incoming Vice President Atik Pansare. The principal Dr. Mrs.B.A Mehre then addressed the audience and welcomed the chief guest. Her speech made an enthusiastic start to the ceremony. She encouraged the students and also wished all the good luck to the new body of SMCA.

The Supervisor of SMCA, Dr.V.V.Deshpande then presented the introductory remarks. She introduced to the audience the aims and objectives of the SMCA. She clearly pronounced the workings of the body of SMCA and its importance for the development of students. Through her words, she firmly made the students believe that not only the SMCA conducts events, but also develops the qualities of team work, discipline, perseverance and punctuality.

Thereafter, the formal installation of the new team of office bearers took place. Ms.Unnati Bobde was pinned as the President of the SMCA by the chief guest. Incoming president Ms.Unnati Bobde then exchanged the chair with the outgoing President Ms. Sonia Shrinivasan. The entire team of SMCA was then installed by the President. Ms.Mugdha Mundle took charge as the Secretary of the SMCA and then exchanged the chair with the outgoing Secretary Mr.Vedant Vyawahare. A total of 11 Core-Committee members and 22 Executive Committee members were installed.

The core committee consists of :

PRESIDENT - Unnati Bobde VICE PRESIDENT- Atik Pansare SECRETARY -Mugdha Mundle JOINT SECRETARY -Tanmay Makkad TREASURER- Rushabh Bangre DIRECTOR I- MOOT COURT WORKSHOP - Sneha Badhiye DIRECTOR II- MOOT COURT WORKSHOP - Sneha Badhiye STUDENT COORDINATOR MOOT COURT WORKSHOP- Gayatri Khaire STUDENT COORDINATOR MOOT COURT WORKSHOP- Gayatri Khaire STUDENT COORDINATOR MOOT COURT COMPETITION - Dnyaneshwar Neherkar EXECUTIVE HEAD(3YRC) - Kartiki Gowardipe EXECUTIVE HEAD(5YRC) - Saloni Gupta

The executive committee members are:

Ms.Shriya Fadnavis, Mr.Vaibhav Gajbhiye, Mr.Praful Askar, Ms.Mansi Bali, Ms.Shruti Tighare, Mr.Surendra Gondane, Mr.Shreyansh Srivas, Ms.Surabhi Sayankar, Mr.Pranjal Jagdale, Ms.Radha Pachpor, Mr.Ritvick Naidu, Ms.Sumiti Oza, Mr.Soham Kathane, Ms.Yashika Nihalani, Ms.Aditi Anshu, Mr.Kuldeep Patil, Ms.Bushra Khan, Ms.Priyanka Kodwani, Ms.Ananya Tandaiyya, Ms.Shatakshi Dorle, Ms.Shivani Chintakuntalwar, Mr.Saad Khan.

The new office bearers of SMCA then sworn the oath. The oath was administered to the new body of SMCA by the principal Dr. Mrs.B.A.Mehre, followed by the group photograph of the newly elected body of SMCA.



The President, Ms.Unnati Bobde then delivered an impressive acceptance speech which was a fine amalgamation of both, gratitude and confidence.

The esteemed ChieF Guest Adv.Nahush Khubalkar then addressed the audience. He has been a practicing Advocate since last 30 years. He has handled many cases in the areas of civil law, criminal law and constitutional law. He has a Master's degree in the International law from Nagpur University. He has also judged various moot court competitions held in university college of law Nagpur. He was also appointed and functioned as assistant government pleader and additional public prosecutor for the government of Maharashtra. He is now practicing as a private advocate before the Nagpur Bench of Bombay High court in Nagpur. In his address, he congratulated the students on becoming members of the SMCA. He also stressed upon the importance of moot court workshops, competitions and other activities conducted by the SMCA for the development of the budding lawyers.



The Head of the Department of Law, Dr. H.V. Menon then addressed the audience. She admired how the Chief Guest convinced the students about the importance of moot court competitions. She encouraged the students to actively participate in the activities conducted by the SMCA.

The Secretary, SMCA, Ms.Mugdha Mundle presented the Chief guest, Adv.Nahush Kubhalkar with a memento.

The vote of thanks was delivered by Secretary Ms. Mugdha Mundle. She whole heartedly, extended her sincere thanks to everyone present in the auditorium.

The programme was concluded with the singing of the National Anthem. The proceedings of the SMCA Installation ceremony 2022-23 were carried on by Ms.Sanika Duragkar and Ms.Subhusha Agrawal.

All faculty members of the Department and students of LLB 3 years and 5 years were present in large numbers.